What are you looking for?

The Willem F. Duisenberg Fellowship Foundation 1

The Willem F. Duisenberg Fellowship Foundation

Co-sponsors, Partners

The Willem F. Duisenberg Fellowship Foundation (WFDF) fosters excellence in applied policy research in the Netherlands.

WFDF was set up in 2007 in honour of Willem F. Duisenberg, supported by De Nederlandsche Bank, the Dutch Ministry of Finance and several major Dutch financial institutions: ING Group, Rabobank Nederland, ABN AMRO and AEGON.



The Willem F. Duisenberg Fellowship Foundation Board consists of:

  • Chair: Prof.drs. Victor Halberstadt
  • Treasurer: Prof.dr. Jan Willem Duyvendak (Director NIAS)
  • Board member: Mr. Joanne Kellermann


The WFDF facilitates researchers from the Netherlands or abroad who have an outstanding record in the field of applied monetary economics, macroeconomics or public finance. They are offered the opportunity to pursue their own research project, whilst being a member of the NIAS interdisciplinary community.

Since 2023, candidates are welcome to apply through the annual open call for NIAS Individual Fellowships.

Previous Duisenberg Fellows include Giancarlo Corsetti, Michael Burda and Tito Boeri.


Willem F. Duisenberg Fellowship Stichting
Korte Spinhuissteeg 3
Postal Address: PO Box 10855
1011 EW Amsterdam
Email: partners@nias.knaw.nl

RSIN: 817931855


ANBI-gegevens Willem F. Duisenberg Fellowship Stichting:

2017 Willem F. Duisenberg Stichting Algemene gegevens en Jaarrekening

Duisenberg Jaarrekening 2018

Duisenberg jaarrekening 2019

Duisenberg jaarrekening 2020

Duisenberg jaarrekening 2021

Duisenberg jaarrekening 2022