What are you looking for?

The Year Group 2010/11 has arrived at NIAS

We are proud to welcome the Year Group for 2010/11. This year’s special fellows include the Spinoza Fellow Bernhard Schlink, the KB Fellow Jo Tollebeek, and Patrick Glenn, the Henry G. Schermers Fellow. The Distinguished Lorentz Fellow is Richard Gill. You can find the complete Year Group here.


This year’s group includes two Theme Groups: one, entitled “Terrorists on Trial. The Court Room as a Stage in the Struggle for Publicity, Public Support and Legitimacy” will look into the court room as a stage for terrorists and prosecutors to convince and mobilise various audiences. The other Theme Group, entitled: Inventing Europe. A Transnational History of European Integration” will work on a comprehensive book series entitled “Making Europe. Technology and Transformations, 1850-2000”.