What are you looking for?

Dutch Network of Women Professors honours Beatrice de Graaf

Beatrice de Graaf, NIAS fellow 2010/11, will receive the LNVH Anniversary Prize from the Dutch Network of Women Professors (LNVH) on the occasion of its ten-year anniversary. From 175 entries a jury of eminent academics selected the four most outstanding ones.

The aim of the LNVH Anniversary Prize is to focus extra attention on the wealth of female academic talent in the Netherlands. The LNVH Anniversary Prizes were awarded as a one-off and represent a sum of EUR 5,000. The Anniversary Prizes are intended for female academics who were awarded their PhD no more than ten years ago and who hold a leading position at a Dutch research organisation. The prizes will be awarded during the LNVH anniversary celebration on 6 October 2011, when the LNVH will be ten years old.

NIAS Rector Aafke Hulk is member of the board of the LNVH.

Beatrice de Graaf was part of the Theme Group “Terrorists on Trial” in 2010/11.