What are you looking for?

Theme-group Fellowships

NIAS offers two types of theme-group fellowships for scholars of different backgrounds who wish to collaborate on a particular subject or theme: the NIAS Theme-group Fellowship and the NIAS-Lorentz Theme-group Fellowship.

Both types of theme-groups are an international group composed of a maximum of five scholars. They can work together on a daily basis, in an environment free from the distractions, interruptions and other commitments of daily university life such as teaching and management tasks.

For more information about how to apply and what a theme-group fellowship entails, see the different fellowship items below.


  1. Constructive Advanced Thinking Theme Group

  2. NIAS Theme Group Fellowships

  3. NIAS-Lorentz Theme-Group Fellowships